[Skip Navigation]

Examinee Information

National Registry uses recognized exam development practices to design certification exams that exceed industry expectations for clarity and accuracy. Using exam Standards developed by the Conference for Food Protection, National Registry's exam program is accredited by the American National Standards Institute and accepted throughout the United States.

Below is Food Marketing Institute's guide to State Food Safety Training Requirements. This useful tool will aid in determining regulatory requirements for each state.

Alabama Alaska Arizona
Arkansas California Colorado
Connecticut Delaware Florida
Georgia Hawaii Idaho
Illinois Indiana Iowa
Kansas Kentucky Louisiana
Maine Maryland Massachusetts
Michigan Minnesota Mississippi
Missouri Montana Nebraska
Nevada New Hampshire New Jersey
New Mexico New York N. Carolina
N. Dakota Ohio Oklahoma
Oregon Pennsylvania Rhode Island
S. Carolina S. Dakota Tennessee
Texas Utah Vermont
Virginia Washington W. Virginia
Wisconsin Wyoming